Item 169250 – The Russian Post in the Chinese Empire Part 1

Publications » Great Philatelic Collections

Offices in China Proper 1867 to 1920 formed by Dr. Raymond Casey

“China proper” is here taken to comprise the old Chinese Empire minus Mongolia (now an independent republic), Sin-Kiang (now called Xinjiang) and the three eastern provinces of Heilungkiang, Kirin and Fengtien, collectively known as Manchuria.

Although the volume of material requires China proper to fill a book of it’s own, its postal history is so closely bound up with that of Mongolia that the two regions may be seen simply as the setting for the same extraordinary story.

Price 100.00 EUR
Quantity available 4
Please log in once in order to place bids or buy lots.